Pricing checked against SAHPRA-registered providers
South Africa
Compare prices
All medications, one table

Compare every GLP-1 medication price we track

Every price below is either a provider's own published figure, or the government-regulated maximum (Single Exit Price) that applies to every South African pharmacy — labelled by which it is. Filter by medication to narrow the table, or browse the full list to compare across Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro and Saxenda at once.

Full price list

Every price we track, in one table

Grouped by medication, lowest price first
MedicationDoseProviderTypePrice
Ozempic 1.34mg/ml penOzempic 1.34 mg/ml, pack of 1—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR1 826.78Regulated maximum (SEP) + R389.00 dispensing fee
Ozempic 1.34mg/ml penOzempic 1.34 mg/ml, pack of 3—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR3 352.03Regulated max (SEP), R1 117.34/pen + R476.47 dispensing fee
Wegovy 0.25mg pen packagingWegovy 0.25mg, pack of 1—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR2 291.63Regulated maximum (SEP) + R418.81 dispensing fee
Wegovy 0.5mg pen packagingWegovy 0.5mg, pack of 1—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR2 291.63Regulated maximum (SEP) + R418.81 dispensing fee
Wegovy 1mg pen packagingWegovy 1mg, pack of 3—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR3 308.00Regulated max (SEP), R1 102.67/pen + R474.07 dispensing fee
Wegovy 1.7mg pen packagingWegovy 1.7mg, pack of 3—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR3 790.30Regulated max (SEP) + R500.30 dispensing fee
Wegovy 2.4mg pen packagingWegovy 2.4mg, pack of 3—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR4 272.14Regulated max (SEP) + R526.50 dispensing fee
Mounjaro 2.5mg single-dose vial packagingMounjaro 2.5mg, single injection—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR1 184.28Regulated maximum (SEP) + R294.47 dispensing fee
Mounjaro 5mg single-dose vial packagingMounjaro 5mg, single injection—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR1 184.28Regulated maximum (SEP) + R294.47 dispensing fee
Mounjaro 7.5mg single-dose vial packagingMounjaro 7.5mg, single injection—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR1 498.34Regulated maximum (SEP) + R340.68 dispensing fee
Mounjaro 10mg single-dose vial packagingMounjaro 10mg, single injection—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR1 498.34Regulated maximum (SEP) + R340.68 dispensing fee
Mounjaro 2.5mg KwikpenMounjaro 2.5mg Kwikpen, pack of 4—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR4 124.03Regulated max (SEP), R1 031.01/pen + R518.44 dispensing fee
Mounjaro 5mg KwikpenMounjaro 5mg Kwikpen, pack of 4—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR4 187.95Regulated max (SEP), R1 046.99/pen + R521.92 dispensing fee
Mounjaro 7.5mg KwikpenMounjaro 7.5mg Kwikpen, pack of 4—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR6 480.58Regulated max (SEP), R1 620.14/pen + R646.58 dispensing fee
Mounjaro 10mg KwikpenMounjaro 10mg Kwikpen, pack of 4—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR6 480.58Regulated max (SEP), R1 620.14/pen + R646.58 dispensing fee
Mounjaro 12.5mg KwikpenMounjaro 12.5mg Kwikpen, pack of 4—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR8 948.36Regulated max (SEP), R2 237.09/pen + R780.76 dispensing fee
Mounjaro 15mg KwikpenMounjaro 15mg Kwikpen, pack of 4—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR8 948.36Regulated max (SEP), R2 237.09/pen + R780.76 dispensing fee
Saxenda pen packagingSaxenda 6mg/ml, pack of 3 (×3)—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR3 390.75Regulated max (SEP), R376.75/pen + R478.57 dispensing fee
Saxenda pen packagingSaxenda 6mg/ml, pack of 3 (×5)—Clicks, Dis-Chem, Medirite, Pick n Pay Pharmacy, Alpha PharmPharmacyR5 443.85Regulated max (SEP), R362.92/pen + R590.21 dispensing fee
Wegovy Not disclosed — bundled program—Get Tested South AfricaTelehealthR4 500Program · injection + initial assessment
Mounjaro Not disclosed — bundled program—Get Tested South AfricaTelehealthR4 500Program · 8-week cycle, billed monthly
Wegovy Not disclosed — bundled program—Get Tested South AfricaTelehealth~R4 500Program · continuation, estimated, /month
Ozempic Not disclosed — bundled program—Get Tested South AfricaTelehealthR4 800Program · injection + initial assessment
Ozempic Not disclosed — bundled program—Get Tested South AfricaTelehealth~R4 800Program · continuation, estimated, /month
Mounjaro Not disclosed — bundled program—Get Tested South AfricaTelehealthR5 500Program · 4-week cycle, billed monthly

The Clicks/Dis-Chem/Medirite/Pick n Pay Pharmacy/Alpha Pharm rows show the government-regulated Single Exit Price by dose and pack, the legal maximum any South African pharmacy may charge — sourced from the official Medicine Price Registry, dated 2026-05-26. It's the same ceiling at every pharmacy, not a chain's own published price — none of them publish an individual price online, since South African law restricts advertising Schedule 4 medicine prices to the public. Get Tested South Africa is the only telehealth provider with an actual price tied to a specific medication, as a bundled program. Other legitimate telehealth providers we checked (Online Doctor SA, GetWegovy Direct, Metabolic Doc, Flourish Weight Loss) publish only a consultation or subscription fee with no medication price attached, so they're intentionally left out of this table — see our provider directory for those. Looking for retatrutide? It's investigational, with no legitimate South African seller at any price — read the trial data.